Presidential Search

Search Advisory Committee

The Southwestern Board of Trustees has appointed these fifteen members of the Southwestern community to serve on the Presidential Search Advisory Committee to assist in identifying Southwestern’s 16th President:

  • Amanda McMillian’95—Trustee and Committee Chair
  • Miguel Zorrilla ’92—Trustee, President-Elect of the Southwestern University Alumni Association, and Committee Vice-Chair
  • Bob Bednar ’89—Associate Professor of Communication Studies
  • Christopher Cragg ’83 P’11—Trustee
  • Alisa Gaunder—Dean of the Faculty
  • Laura Hinson’83—Trustee
  • Kent Huntsman—Associate Vice President for Development
  • Brian Jackson’95—Trustee
  • Scott McLean—Professor of Kinesiology
  • Lynn Parr Mock ’83—Trustee
  • Debika Sihi—Associate Professor of Economics and Business
  • Kimberly Smith—Professor of Art History
  • Stephen Tipps—Trustee and Board Chair
  • Ryan Wheeler ’20—Student
  • Elizabeth Yeager P’17—Trustee
Selection Process

Committee members were selected by the board from among those nominated by their respective constituencies. Trustees, faculty, staff, and students were invited to nominate one or more peers from their constituency, or themselves. Faculty nominated peers from any academic area. 

For more information about the Search Advisory Committee select process, please see the official announcement.

Have questions or would like to submit feedback for this search?

Contact us