Ten teams in two divisions will vie for the right to advance to the national championships to be held in Dallas May 9-13. Semifinal matches will be played on Saturday and the finals will be held on Sunday.

Teams participating in the tournament include UT-Austin, Texas Tech, Texas A&M, Texas State, Rice and the University of North Texas in the A Division, and Southwestern, Trinity, St. Edwards and UT-Arlington in the B Division.

The matches will be played on the Southwestern University soccer fields off Southwestern Boulevard (see campus map here). All games are free and open to the public.

“We are excited about the opportunity to showcase the talent and level of play of all playoff teams in the LSA,” said Southwestern coach Bill Bowman. “As the sport of lacrosse continues to gain support across the state at all levels, the LSA championships are a way to bring the best of collegiate club lacrosse together for a chance at representing our conference at the national tournament.”