Andja Budincich ’14 was awarded the annual Fayez Sarofim Passion for the Arts Award. This award is presented annually to the graduating senior who, regardless of major, has demonstrated throughout his or her entire undergraduate career at Southwestern an unusual passion for the arts. This award was established in 2008 in honor of Mr. Fayez Sarofim in acknowledgement of and appreciation for his generous support of Southwestern University. Each year’s recipient is selected by the Dean of the Sarofim School of Fine Arts from nominations submitted by the Fine Arts Faculty. The recipient of the award receives a cash prize, to be used in any manner they choose to further their artistic goals, and the awardees’ name is added to the plaque that hangs in the lobby of the Fine Arts Building.

Each department in the Fine Arts also recognized their outstanding students. Charles Morris ’15 received the Lancaster Award in Studio Art, Julius Young ’14 received the Mary Lynn Webb Starnes Music Award, Ashley Kraft ’14 received the Dean Henry E. Meyer Award, and Rachel Anderson ’14 received the Outstanding Senior in Theatre Award. 


Related News & Events