• Donald Tetto

Eleven new members have joined the Southwestern University Board of Trustees.

The new members are Suzanne Blake, president of BlakeǀCooper Financial Strategies in Lubbock; Rev. Tim Bruster, senior pastor at First United Methodist Church in Fort Worth; Pam Slaughter Bush, a retired English teacher and community volunteer in Dallas; Mary Medley, president and chief executive officer of the Colorado Society of CPAs; Steven Raben, a managing director in the Industrial, Natural Resources, and Board Services practices of Russell Reynolds Associates in Houston; The Honorable Henry A. Santana, presiding Justice Court Judge of Precinct 1, Place 2 in Nueces County; Joe Seeber, founder and president of a utility bill auditing firm called TriStem, Ltd.; Gwen Sherman, Operations CFO at the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation; Dr. Daniel Stultz, chief executive officer of the Texas Hospital Association; The Honorable Kathryn Yeager, former two-term mayor of Wichita Falls, Texas; and Ethan Lane-Miller, a 2012 graduate of Southwestern University.

Miller was elected to serve a two-year term as a student-nominated trustee. The rest will serve four-year terms.

Bush, Medley, Raben, Seeber, Sherman and Stultz are also graduates of Southwestern University. Seeber was president of The Association of Southwestern University Alumni in 2005-2007 and was awarded the SU Medal in 2007 for his work in building the alumni association. Sherman received Southwestern’s Distinguished Alumnae Award in 2008. 

Blake is the parent of a current Southwestern student.