Congratulations to Nicholas Ashford, Sarah Doty, and Matthew Flatau who were inducted into the Sigma Chapter of UPΕ  (Upsilon Pi Epsilon), an international Computer Science honorary society on April 19, 2010. The evening included a presentation by Dr. Kathryn S. McKinley of The University of Texas at Austin on “Towards Perpetually Available Software Systems”, an induction ceremony, and desserts. Students who meet the academic requirements are inducted annually in the spring.

On December 3, 2009 we inducted 14 new members to the Texas Pi chapter of the math honors society, Pi Mu Epsilon. PME Officers Sean Watson, Sarah Stern, and Samantha Lingemfelter presided over the ceremony.

PME 2009-2010 Inductees:
Darren Allen
Nicholas Ashford
Madeline Bailey
Daniel Bauer
Christopher Churchwell
Kayla Comeaux
Matthew Dorris
Will Hardy
Jennifer Heaton
Audrey Olena
Kari Shearer
Sean Smith
Travis Valadez
Matt Wladyka