• Cullen Building
    Southwestern University

To the Members of the Southwestern University Community:

I am pleased to announce that the Southwestern Board of Trustees has appointed these fifteen members of the Southwestern community to serve on the Presidential Search Advisory Committee to assist in identifying Southwestern’s 16th President:

  • Amanda McMillian ’95—Trustee and Committee Chair
  • Miguel Zorrilla ’92—Trustee, President-Elect of the Association of Southwestern University Alumni, and Committee Vice-Chair
  • Bob Bednar ’89—Associate Professor of Communication Studies
  • Christopher Cragg ’83 P’11—Trustee
  • Alisa Gaunder—Dean of the Faculty
  • Laura Hinson ’83—Trustee
  • Kent Huntsman—Associate Vice President for Development
  • Brian Jackson ’95—Trustee
  • Scott McLean—Professor of Kinesiology
  • Lynn Parr Mock ’83—Trustee
  • Debika Sihi—Associate Professor of Economics and Business
  • Kimberly Smith—Professor of Art History
  • Stephen Tipps—Trustee and Board Chair
  • Ryan Wheeler ’20—Student
  • Elizabeth Yeager P’17—Trustee

Megan Frisque, Associate Vice President for Alumni and Parent Relations, will serve as the committee’s executive liaison, handling various administrative matters.

The committee will hold its first meeting in mid-October.

Stephen G. Tipps
Chair, Southwestern Board of Trustees