The Texas Voting Summit–Young Invincibles have announced the winners of their two recent contests on campus action plans and videos promoting voter turnout, and Southwestern has taken the prize for best campus plan. Their YouTube video also came in third in terms of likes.

The campus plan was developed primarily by former Assistant Director of Student Life Jason Chapman, Senior Director of Integrative and Community-Engaged Learning Sarah Brackmann, and Assistant Professor of Political Science Emily Sydnor. The video was spearheaded by Laura Rativa ’20 and Teresa Cropper ’20, with help from Camille Martin ’19 and Coordinator of Community-Engaged Learning Caroline Haywood.

The award provides the group with funds to carry out their plan for increasing voter turnout and improving civic-engagement efforts.