• Celebrating 181 years of the Southwestern Experience
The Distinguished Alumni Awards Presentation is the highlight of our 2021 Charter Day festivities.

Participate in an online celebration of the Southwestern Experience, honoring the achievements of our 2021 Southwestern University Alumni Association award recipients. 

Thursday, February 4, 2021
7:00 p.m. CST

This year’s recipients include:

Timothy Bolton Boone ’77, Medal of Honor

Ginger E. Gaines-Cirelli ’92, Distinguished Professional

Jason Embry ’98, Distinguished Professional 

Molly McKee Lopez ’91, P’21, Distinguished Professional

Travis Bias ’04, Distinguished Humanitarian

George Cruz, Jr. ’95, Distinguished Southwestern Service 

Nicholas R. Cox ’11, Distinguished Young Alumnus

Jessica Vittorio ’11, Distinguished Young Alumna

Registrants for this event will be sent a web link the week prior to the presentation. 

Learn more about the award categories and selection process.