Fraternities at SU

Men’s Interfraternity Council

The Interfraternity Council (IFC) is the governing body of the four nationally-affiliated social fraternities at Southwestern University. The IFC is composed of three representatives from each fraternity:  The Chapter President, an Executive Officer, and a Committee Chair.  The council meets regularly to promote cooperation, coordinate activities, and provide an opportunity for discussion on policies and issues that impact the member fraternities.


President:   Lukas Silvius, Kappa Alpha

Vice President:  Jeremy Harper, Kappa Sigma

Secretary:  Ethan Woods Grindstaff, Pi Kappa Alpha

Treasurer:  Aidan O’Connell, Phi Delta Theta

IFC Advisor: Derek Timourian,   

Spring Rush Updates

Spring 2023 Rush Rules - view document

Register for Spring 2023 Rush & Receive Emailed Updates

IFC/Chapter Officer Resources

IFC/Chapter Officer Resources