Emeritus Faculty

Current Emeritus Faculty

Sherry Adrian
Associate Professor Emeritus of Education
adrians@southwestern.edu
 

Martha Allen
Professor Emeritus of History

 

John Bigley
Associate Professor Emeritus of Library Automation Services
bigleyj@southwestern.edu
 

George Brightwell
Registrar and Associate Dean Emeritus
brightwg@southwestern.edu
 

Kerry Bruns
Professor Emeritus of Chemistry
brunsk@southwestern.edu
 

Edward Burger
President Emeritus; Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
burger@southwestern.edu
 

Glenda Carl
Associate Professor Emeritus of French
carlg@southwestern.edu
 

Virginia Carwell
Professor Emeritus of English

 

Suzanne Chamier
Professor Emeritus of French
chamier@southwestern.edu
 

John Chapman
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
chapmanj@southwestern.edu
 

B. Joe Colwell
Professor Emeritus of Economics and Business

 

Weldon Crowley
Professor Emeritus of History
wsc1935@aol.com

 

Steven Davidson
Professor Emeritus of History
davidsos@southwestern.edu
 

Jan Dawson
Professor Emeritus of History
dawsonj@southwestern.edu

 

John Delaney
Associate Professor Emeritus of Business
delaneyj@southwestern.edu
 

Richard Denman
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics and Computer Science
denman@southwestern.edu
 

Harold Eidson
Assistant Professor Emeritus of Mathematics and Computer Science
eidsonh@southwestern.edu
 

Lois Ferrari
Professor Emeritus of Music
ferraril@southwestern.edu

Paul Gaffney
Dean Emeritus of The Sarofim School of Fine Arts and Professor Emeritus of Theatre
gaffneyp@southwestern.edu
 

David Gaines
Professor Emeritus of English
gainesd@southwestern.edu
 

Florence Gould
Professor Emeritus of Political Science
gouldf@southwestern.edu
 

Frank Guziec
Professor Emeritus of Chemistry
guziecf@southwestern.edu
 

Halford Haskell
Professor Emeritus of Classics
haskell@southwestern.edu
 

Dana Hendrix
Associate Professor Emeritus of Library Resources
dana.hendrix@georgetown.org

 

T. Walter Herbert
Professor Emeritus of English
wherbert@southwestern.edu
 

Frederick Hilgeman
Professor Emeritus of Chemistry
hilgeman@southwestern.edu
 

Dan Hilliard
Professor Emeritus of Sociology
hilliard@southwestern.edu
 

Phil Hopkins
Professor Emeritus of Philosophy
hopkinsp@southwestern.edu

 

Robert Horick
Associate Professor Emeritus of Mathematics, Computer Science and Russian 
horick@southwestern.edu
 

Jim Hunt
Provost Emeritus; Professor Emeritus of Education
huntj@southwestern.edu
 

Sharon Johnson
Associate Professor Emeritus of Education
johnsons@southwestern.edu
 

Kathleen Juhl
Professor Emeritus of Theatre
juhlk@southwestern.edu
 

Edward Kain
Professor Emeritus of Sociology
kaine@southwestern.edu
 

Edwin Lansford, Jr
Professor Emeritus of Biochemistry

 

Stephen Marble
Associate Professor Emeritus of Education
marble@southwestern.edu
 

Thomas McClendon
Professor Emeritus of History
mcclendt@southwestern.edu
 

Helene Meyers
Professor Emerita of English
meyersh@southwestern.edu
 

Jacqueline Muir-Broaddus
Professor Emeritus of Psychology and Education
muirbroj@southwestern.edu
 

Glada Munt
Professor Emeritus of Exercise and Sports Studies
muntg@southwestern.edu
 

Sandi Nenga
Professor Emeritus of Sociology
nengas@southwestern.edu

 

Gwen Kennedy Neville
Professor Emeritus of Sociology and Anthropolgy
nevilleg@southwestern.edu

 

Mary Grace Neville
Associate Professor Emeritus of Business
nevillem@southwestern.edu
 

Emily Northrop
Professor Emerita of Economics
northrop@southwestern.edu
 

William O’Brien
Associate Professor Emeritus of Physics
obrien@southwestern.edu
 

Benjamin Oliver
Professor Emeritus of Philosophy
oliverben@gmail.com

 

Timothy O’Neill
Professor Emeritus of Political Science
oneillt@southwestern.edu
 

Barbara Owens
Associate Professor Emeritus of Computer Science
owensb@southwestern.edu
 

Lois Parker
Associate Professor Emeritus of English

 

Don Parks
Associate Professor Emeritus of Business
parksd@southwestern.edu
 

Ellsworth Peterson
Professor Emeritus of Music
petersoe@southwestern.edu
 

Elisabeth Piedmont-Marton
Associate Professor Emeritus of English
elisabethpm@southwestern.edu
 

Walter Potter
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics and Computer Science
potter@southwestern.edu
 

Gulnar Rawji
Associate Professor Emeritus of Chemistry
rawji@southwestern.edu
 

Gary Richter
Associate Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
richter@southwestern.edu
 

Kenneth Roberts
Professor Emeritus of Economics
robertsk@southwestern.edu
 

Robert Roeder
Professor Emeritus of Physics
roeder@southwestern.edu
 

Richard Roemer
Professor Emeritus of Theatre
roemerr@southwestern.edu

 

Jake Schrum
President Emeritus of the University 

 

Fred Sellers
Associate Professor Emeritus of Business
sellersf@southwestern.edu
 

Andrew Senchack
Professor Emeritus of Business
senchack@southwestern.edu
 

Rebecca Sheller
Associate Professor Emeritus of Biology
shellerr@southwestern.edu
 

Kenny Sheppard
Professor Emeritus of Music
sheppark@southwestern.edu
 

Roy Shilling
President Emeritus of the University 
shilling@southwestern.edu
 

Jimmy Smith
Professor Emeritus of Kinesiology
smithj@southwestern.edu
 

Farley Snell
Professor Emeritus of Religion and Philosophy and University Chaplain
snellfarleyw@netscape.net

 

Robert Soulen
Professor Emeritus of Chemistry
soulenb@southwestern.edu

 

Linda Southwick
Assistant Professor Emeritus of Biology and Laboratory Manager in Biology
 

Kathryn Stallard
Associate Professor Emeritus of Special Collections and Archives
stallark@southwestern.edu
 

Patrick Veerkamp
Professor Emeritus of Art
veerkamp@southwestern.edu
 

Vicente Villa
Professor Emeritus of Biology
villav@southwestern.edu
 

Mary Visser
Professor Emeritus of Art
visserm@southwestern.edu