About the Alumni Assembly and Delegates

The Alumni Assembly serves as the voting membership of The Association. The Alumni Assembly officers include the President, President-Elect and Delegates representing the alumni constituency. Delegates include class representatives, local chapter presidents, connection group contacts and members of the Alumni Council.

Alumni Assembly Delegates typically meet once per year. The Alumni Council often communicates with Delegates via email. The members listed below are voting members who represent their class, local chapter, connection group or serve on the Alumni Council. 

List is arranged by class year then last name.
Updated: August 3, 2018

Alumni Assembly Delegates - Voting Members

1950s Decade

1959 Henry Radde, Class Relations Officer

1960s Decade 

1963 Huntley Kenesson, Class Relations Officer
1963 Joe Seeber, S.U.E.Y. P.I.G. Connection Group
1965 Jim Smith, Class Relations Officer
1966 Russell Ramsey, Class Relations Officer
1967 Ann Cater Ramsey, Class Relations Officer
1968 Sarah Walthall Norris, Class Relations Officer
1969 Lana Johnson Horne, Delta Zeta Connection Group

1970s Decade

1970 Sherri Babcock, Alumni Council
1970 Jim Bankston, Class Relations Officer
1971 Ken Holley, Battlin’ Buc Baseballers Connection Group
1973 Sue Stauffer Harshman, Dallas Chapter
1973 Chris Harrison, Alumni in Ministry Connection Group
1974 Bruce Gilmour, Alumni Council
1975 Karen Hanson-Flowers, Class Relations Officer
1976 Carleton Wilkes, Class Relations Officer
1979 Henry Guevara, Hispanic Connection Group
1979 Dustin James, Pi Kappa Alpha Connection Group

1980s Decade

1980 Mark McPhail, Class Relations Officer
1980 Maralee Buttery Vezie, SU International Alumni Connection Group
1982 Joe French, Class Relations Officer
1982 Karen Sanders Frost, Greater Georgetown Chapter
1983 Lynn Parr Mock, Class Relations Officer
1983 Jeanne Clifford Weiss, Pacific Northwest Chapter
1984 Tony Palagonia, Class Relations Officer
1985 Steve Smith, Class Relations Officer
1986 Brock Curry, Alumni Council
1986 Lori Mayfield Maedgen, Class Relations Officer
1988 Mike Lade, Class Relations Officer

1990s Decade

1991 Craig McKinney, President-Elect
1992 Dorothy Caldwell, Alumni Council
1992 Mark Easterly, Phi Delta Theta Connection Group
1992 Miguel Zorrilla, President
1993 Jon Porter, SU Law Alumni
1993 Darien Kubik Wilson, Class Relations Officer
1994 Chip Evans, Alumni Council
1994 Stephanie Saldana Sanchez, Class Relations Officer
1995 Alice Hardt Dorsey, Alumni Council
1995 Laura Sewell, Class Relations Officer
1997 Eric Batch, Los Angeles Chapter
1997 David Leggett, Class Relations Officer
1997 Liz Guillory Medina, Alumni Council
1998 Jonathan Goodman, Kappa Sigma Connection Group
1998 Jamie Robinette Nettles, Zeta Tau Alpha Connection Group
1999 Cari Cohorn, Bay Area Chapter
1999 Kevin Moore, Class Relations Officer

2000s Decade

2000 Shelley Smithson Eichenlaub, Houston Chapter
2000 Arianna Chavez Lay, Class Relations Officer
2000 Jacob Lipp, Alpha Phi Omega Connection Group
2001 Megan Schubert Leese, Big Apple Chapter
2001 Sylvia Mayer, Class Relations Officer
2002 Angela Cobos, Alumni Council
2002 Barbara Ahrendt Leonard, Alpha Delta Pi Connection Group
2002 Drew York, Class Relations Officer
2003 Michael Nguyen, LGBTQA Connection Group
2004 Brad and Megan Bush Knapp, Class Relations Officers
2004 Kent Sholars, Kappa Alpha Order Connection Group
2005 Megan Browning-Altman, Class Relations Officer
2006 Paul Santa Cruz, Class Relations Officer
2006 Ben Woods, Greater Austin Chapter
2007 Claire Robinette Cooney, North Carolina Chapter
2007 Becca Horton Epperley, Alumni Council
2007 Ben Johnson, Pirates for the Environment Connection Group
2008 Elizabeth Knox, Class Relations Officer
2008 Beth Thomas Schleif, Basketball Alumni Connection Group
2009 Kelly Parmet, Class Relations Officer

2010s Decade

2010 Janet Del Real, Class Relations Officer
2011 Victoria Dominguez Edington, Class Relations Officer
2011 Meredith Henry, Washington, D.C. Chapter
2011 Jessica Vittorio, Pirates Who Tech
2012 Dara Harmon, Class Relations Officer
2013 Brady Kent, Class Relations Officer
2013 Isaac Bernal, Alumni Council
2013 Stephen Montes, Fort Worth Chapter
2014 Alex Michael, SU Men’s Lacrosse Connection Group
2014 Dane Beyer, Class Relations Officer
2015 Sarah Ally, Class Relations Officer
2016 Chase Eastland, Class Relations Officer
2016 Gabby Hunt, Colorado Chapter 
2022 Max Schien, Alumni Council

Ex Officio Members (non-voting members)

Laura E. Skandera Trombley, President of Southwestern University
Megan Frisque, Associate Vice President for Alumni and Parent Relations
Paul Secord, Vice President for University Relations