Academics

Records & Registrar

Contact

Academic Success & Records

Phone

512.863.1952

Academic Success & Records

Registrar

 

 

  • Fall 2017

    1. First day of term: Mon., Aug. 28
    2. Last day to add via WebAdvisor: Wed., Aug 30
    3. Last day to add courses: Wed., Sept. 6
    4. Last day to drop via WebAdvisor: Wed., Sept. 6
    5. Application for Diploma for December 2017 candidates: Mon., Oct. 2
    6. Last day to drop courses without record OR change to/from P/D/F: Mon., Oct. 2
    7. Fall break: Mon., Oct. 9 - Tues., Oct. 10
    8. Last day to drop courses: Mon., Nov. 6
    9. Last day of classes: Fri., Dec. 8
    10. Final Exams:  Mon., Dec. 11 - Fri., Dec. 15

     

    Fall 2017 Mini-Mester Courses

    1. Last day to add first half courses*: Fri., Sept. 1
    2. Last day to drop first half courses without record: Thur., Sept. 14
    3. Last day to drop first half courses: Fri., Sept., 29
    4. Last day to add second half courses**:       Mon., Oct 30
    5. Last day to drop second half courses without record: Thur., Nov. 9
    6. Last day to drop second half courses: Fri., Nov. 24

    * First half courses are BIO50-222-F1, BIO50-232-F1, ESS46-302-F1

    ** Second half courses are BIO50-232-S1, ESS46-192-S1

    • Seniors (90+ EARNED* credits): Oct. 25 - Oct. 27
    • Spring Sport Athletes: Oct. 26 - Oct. 30
    • Juniors (60+ EARNED* credits): Oct. 30 - Nov. 1
    • Sophomores (30+ EARNED* credits): Nov. 1 -      Nov. 3
    • First years and students with fewer than 30 credits: Nov. 3 - Nov. 7
    • Open Add/Drops begin: Nov. 8

    *“EARNED” credits means credits already on your Southwestern record. EARNED credits do NOT include credits in the current semester.

    • Click here to initially declare your major
    • Click here to change your major, minor, catalog year or graduation date
  • Go here: iwantmytranscript.com

    1. Create an account and submit a release form

    2. Wait for confirmation that your release has been authorized (about 4 hours)

    3. Place your transcript order. There is a $6 fee per transaction, with 5 transcripts per transaction allowed.

  • WebAdvisor: GuestAccess
    Go here to access WebAdvisor as a guest

    Student Planning: Student Access
    Go here to log in to your Student Planning account

    Classroom Info
    Go here to for classroom info.