Phi Beta Kappa

Honorary / Alumni Members

Elizabeth Guillory Medina ’97
Chief Diversity Officer, Civil Air Patrol

Reginald A. Byron
Professor of Sociology, Southwestern University

David Burr Clifford ’71
Melba and Forest Seay Professor of Clinical Neuropharmacology in Neurology, Washington University School of Medicine

F. Fleming Crim ’69
Emeritus Professor of Chemistry, University of Wisconsin, Madison, Madison, Wisconsin

Stephanie Fabritius
President, Associated Colleges of the South

Stanley Hauerwas ’62
Gilbert T. Rowe Professor of Theological Ethics, Duke University

Robert Karr ’71
Physician/Consultant, Karr Consulting LLC

W. Joseph King ’93
Executive Director, National Institute for Technology in Liberal Education (NITLE)

Ray Page ’84
Director of Research/Medical Oncologist, The Center for Cancer and Blood Disorders, Ft. Worth, Texas

F. Ellsworth Peterson ’55
Professor of Music, Holder of the Margarett Root Brown Chair in Fine Arts, Southwestern University

Jesse E. Purdy
Professor Emeritus of Psychology, Southwestern University

Robert Sledge ’53, ’56
Professor Emeritus History, McMurry University, Abilene, Texas

Norman Woods Spellmann ’49
Professor Emeritus of Religion and Philosophy, Southwestern University

Vicente D. Villa
Professor Emeritus of Biology, Southwestern University

H. David Watts ’62
Professor of Medicine, University of California at San Francisco

Willis Weigand
Director of Chemistry Labs, Southwestern University

Susan L. Youens ’69
Professor of Musicology, University of Notre Dame