University Leadership

Board of Visitors

The Board of Visitors is an appointive board within the organizational structure of the University, which assists the President and, upon request, the Board of Trustees in an advisory capacity.


Charli Ganski

Executive Administrative Assistant



Charli Ganski

Executive Administrative Assistant

The Board of Visitors exists to support the mission of Southwestern University by becoming informed of its program and providing feedback to the President and other administrative officials. As individuals, members of the board shall:

  • Serve as “opinion molders” or interpreters of the college to specific groups.
  • Report to the college the reactions of the general public and/or specific publics with which each member is associated in business or community life.
  • Help Southwestern accomplish its long-term objectives as a national liberal arts college of the highest rank.

Important Dates

Board of Visitors Upcoming Meetings:

  • March 24 & 25, 2022

Members of the Board of Visitors

Ramona Adams, Houston, Retired

Scott Adams ’97, San Antonio, Principal/Director of Design for Higher Education, PBK Architects

A. Nelson Avery, M.D., Round Rock, Clinical Professor, College Of Medicine, Texas A&M
University Health Science Center

Everett M. Barger ’19, Austin, Head of Outdoor Pursuits, Discovery Land Company

Mike Barry, Houston, President and Dean, South Texas College of Law Houston

Clint Bledsoe ’93, Austin, Commercial Real Estate Attorney

Timothy B. Boone, M.D., Ph.D., D.Sc. (hon), FACS ’77, Houston, Professor, Department of Urology, Craig C. Brown and Suzanne H. Smith Centennial Chair in Medical Education, Houston Methodist Hospital and Research Institute

Benjamin Boorman ’02, Georgetown, Head Of School, Gateway College Preparatory School

Elizabeth Bouffard, Round Rock, Owner and Founder, Round Rock Honey Company, LLC and Good Pickle Juice, LLC

Konrad Bouffard ’93, Round Rock, Owner and Founder, Round Rock Honey Company, LLC and Good Pickle Juice, LLC

Joan Bray ’67, St. Louis, Missouri, Retired Missouri State Senator

Michael Brewer, Washington, D.C., Retired, Business/Law

Neal D. Carlson, Houston, Founder, Managing Director, Forthright Family Wealth Advisory LLC

Claude Cody IV, Houston, Retired (former portfolio manager)

Cary Davis ’74, Houston, Retired School Teacher

Louis J. (“Louie”) Davis ’74, Houston, Oil and Gas Attorney, Retired

Robbie Dodd 95, Cannon Beach, Oregon, Retired, Former CFO, COO - Real Estate Investment

Michael Douglas, Ph.D. ’67, Georgetown, Chief Executive, Georgetown Neurosciences Foundation

Mark Easterly ’92, Houston, Vice President, Houston Methodist

Billy Echols-Richter ’80, Frisco, Lead Pastor, Grace Avenue United Methodist Church

Edward H. Ellis, Jr. ’64, Round Top, Retired

Suzanne Morrow Ellis ’64, Round Top, Community Volunteer

Cadie Fisher Evans ’94, Austin, Eanes Education Foundation Past President, Westlake High School Administrative Assistant

Sarah Everett ’02, Cedar Park, Director of Global Impact and Research, Fifth Generation, Inc.

Brittany A. Fondren ’11, Houston, Specialist, Foundation Partnerships, Best Friends Animal Society

Tom Forbes ’71, Austin, Partner, Butler Snow LLP

Stephen K. Gardner ’82, Houston, Investor, Former CEO, NPG Capital Resources Company

Bruce Gilmour ’74, Midland, CPA, Bruce  A. Gilmour, CPA

Ron Goldman, Houston, Managing Director, Marsh Wortham

Lizzette C. Gonzalez Reynolds ’87, Austin, Vice President of Policy, Foundation for Excellence in Education

Justin A. Gould ’98, Austin, Vice President of Development, The Texas Methodist Foundation

Kurt Hallead, Austin, Co-Founder and President, Legacy League, Inc.

Michael E. Hansen ’93, San Francisco, California, Group Finance Officer - Wealth & Investment Management, Wells Fargo

Karen Hanson-Flowers ’75, Houston, Retired Senior Vice President Contract Administration, Alpheus Communications, LLC an operating subsidiary of Logix Fiber Networks

Joanne Harrah, Georgetown, Volunteer, Fund Raiser, Philanthropist

Sue Stauffer Harshman ’73, Dallas, Retired Senior Vice President, Business Support Executive, Bank of America Private Bank

David Hays ’84, Georgetown, Owner and General Partner, Georgetown Title and Stagecoach Inn in Salado

Winell Herron, Houston, Group Vice President of Public Affairs, Diversity and Environmental Affairs, H-E-B

Tom Herzig ’84, San Antonio, Commandant of the Medical Education & Training Campus, Defense Health Agency

Carolyn G. Holloway, Georgetown, Community Philanthropist

Carl Illig, Georgetown, Executive Director, W.D. Kelley Foundation

Glover Johnson ’89, Oak Park, Illinois, Senior National Sales Director, US Psychiatry Franchise, Lundbeck LLC

Brad Knapp ’04, New Orleans, Louisiana, Partner, Locke Lord LLP

Megan Bush Knapp ’04, New Orleans, Louisiana, Assistant Professor, Xavier University

Michael B. Knisely ’99, Austin, Partner, Osborne, Helman, Knebel & Scott LLP

Michael S. Lade ’88, Houston, President and Chief Financial Officer, OilServ LLC and Rapid Hot Flow LLC

Martin J. Landon, San Antonio, Chief Executive Officer, BioBridge Global

Lupe Ledezma ’09, San Antonio, General Manager, Culligan Southwest, Inc.

Frank L. Leffingwell ’89, Austin, Tax Counsel, The Blum Firm

Kevin J.Lilly, Houston, Managing Partner, Avalon Investment & Advisory

Jack A. Lyons ’75, Houston, Oil & Gas Interest 

Pierce P. MacGuire ’14, Georgetown, Associate Attorney, Sneed, Vine & Perry, P.C.

A. Erin Manning, M.D. ’93, Houston, Physician, Partners in Ob/Gyn Care

Maria Maconda Mathis ’17, Florence, Director of International Sales & Marketing, Quarter Circle 10 LLC

Kay Webb Mayfield ’78, Temple, Retired, U.S. Department of State

Mark Steven Mayfield ’76, Temple, Retired, U.S. Department of State

Darrick McGill, Georgetown, Regional Vice President, Primerica, Inc. / Primerica Advisors

Sue McMillin, Round Rock, President and CEO, Greater Texas Foundation

Dennis Moore ’95, Round Rock, Vice President (Legal), Dell Inc.

David S. Morgan, Georgetown, City Manager, City of Georgetown

Scott M. Neal ’84, Houston, Retired

Caroline C. Negley ’08, Houston, Development, Otricath

G. Benjamin (Ben) Oliver, Georgetown, President emeritus, Hiram College; Member, Georgetown City Council 2004-2010

Nicholas H. Parker ’09, Doha, Qatar, Senior Legal Counsel - Qatar Shell

Christopher Plumlee ’89, Murphy, CEO/President, Catholic Charities - Ft Worth

R. Stephen Ressling ’81, Houston, Attorney, Chernosky Smith, Ressling & Smith PLLC

Russ Schaeffer, Georgetown, Retired

Joshua Schroeder, Georgetown, Attorney, Sneed, Vine & Perry PC

Stuart Solomon ’83, Tulsa, Oklahoma, Retired Electric Utility Executive

Dan Sparks, New Canaan, Connecticut, CEO, Shelter Growth Capital Partners 

Cile Spelce Elley ’91, Austin, Chief Marketing Officer, iCoreConnect

Kristi Boerner Stanford ’83, Austin, Vice President, Culligan Southwest, Inc.

Kristin Starodub ’99, Houston, Principal, Deloitte Consulting LLP

Perry C. Steger, Georgetown, CEO, Steger Bizzell Engineering

Nancy Strong, Scottsdale, Arizona, Retired

Peter Strong, Scottsdale, Arizona, Retired

Alice Schorre Stultz ’72, Georgetown, Professional Volunteer

Karen Subieta ’76, Houston

Ajay K. Thomas ’94, Austin, Head of U.S. Public Finance, FHN Financial, a division of First Horizon Bank

Jay Uribe ’95, San Antonio, President and Co-Founder, Möbius Partners

Holly Vitullo, Dallas, Volunteer

Lorri J. White ’92, Houston, Managing Director, Head of Leveraged Capital, AIG Investments

Charles A. Williams ’84, Houston, President, Albert and Margaret Alkek Foundation

James W. Wilson ’69, Georgetown, Retired, Former Sales & Marketing Exec, Xerox & Texas Instruments 

Drew York ’02, McKinney, Partner, Gray Reed & McGraw, LLP

M. Kate York ’02, McKinney, Assistant Clinical Professor/Master Teacher, UTeach Dallas, The University of Texas at Dallas