The Interfraternity Council (IFC) is the governing body of the four nationally-affiliated social fraternities at Southwestern University. The IFC is composed of three representatives from each fraternity:  The Chapter President, an Executive Officer, and a Committee Chair.  The council meets regularly to promote cooperation, coordinate activities, and provide an opportunity for discussion on policies and issues that impact the member fraternities.

President: Stephan Meyer, Kappa Alpha

Vice President: Austin Mueck, Kappa Sigma

Secretary: Taylor Fann, Phi Delta Theta

Treasurer: Curtis Cuccia, Pi Kappa Alpha


View the Constitution of the Southwestern University
Interfraternity Council - download the pdf version

View the Spring 2017 Rush Rules of the Southwestern University
Interfraternity Council - download the pdf version

The Spring 2017 Rush Rules (see link above) contain all the schedule information pertinent to Rush.  If you have any questions, please contact Derek Timourian, Associate Dean for Student Life, at 512-863-1665 or email him.



Derek Timourian
Associate Dean
for Student LIfe

P.O. Box 770
Georgetown, TX 78627-0770