Office of Strategic Planning & Assessment

Strategic Plan Beyond 2010

Commission on Planning and Action


Jake B. Schrum 68, President and Chair   

James W. Hunt, Provost and Dean of the Faculty

Gerald D. Brody, V.P. Student Life

Richard L. Anderson, V.P. Fiscal Affairs

Paul Gaffney, Dean of The Sarofim School of Fine Arts

Dirk Early, Associate Dean of The Brown College of Arts & Sciences

Kimele Carter, Staff Representative

Arden Baxter, Staff Representative

David Asbury, Faculty Representative

David Gaines, Faculty Representative

Suzanne Buchele, Faculty Representative

Fay Guarraci, Faculty Representative

Leah Jones, Student Congress Representative

Matt Hanson, Student Congress Representative

Robert W. Karr 71, Chair, Trustee Strategic Plan Committee

W. Joseph King 93, Executive Director of NITLE, Vice President for Innovation at Southwestern

Steve A. Raben 63, President, Association of Southwestern University Alumni

Merriman Morton 63, Chair, Board of Trustees, ex officio

Ronald L. Swain, Administrative liaison

Elaine Kuttner, Planning Consultant and Principal, Cambridge Concord Associates

Planning Menu

Contact us:

Southwestern University
Strategic Planning & Assessment
P.O. Box 770,
Georgetown, TX 78627-0770

The Office of Strategic Planning & Assessment is located on the first floor of the Cullen Building.