Volume 18 • Issue 2

Southwestern @ Georgetown, Volume 18 • Number 2 Credits

R. Bryant Hill
Editor

Katy Boose
Editorial Coordinator
boosek@southwestern.edu

Keith Nickerson
Art Director

Interns:
Laura Brown ’07
Jessica Harper ’07
Amanda Lott ’07

Contributors:
Thomas Howe
Pete Kennedy ’85
Joe Seeber ’63
Jeff Sutton ’05
Amy Wink ’87
Ahmed Zewail

Photographers:
Lucas Adams
John Gardiner
Gary Hansen
R. Bryahnt Hill
Ken Howard
Taylor Jones ’97
Andrew Loehman

University Relations

Cindy Locke
Associate Vice President for University Relations
locke@southwestern.edu

Ellen Davis
Director of Communications
davise@southwestern.edu

Alumni & Parent Relations

Georgianne Hewett ’90
Associate Vice President for Alumni Relations
hewettg@southwestern.edu

JoAnn Lucero
Assistant Director of Alumni Relations
luceroj@southwestern.edu

Megan Radison
Assistant Director of Alumni & Parent Relations
radisonm@southwestern.edu

Chief Administrative Officers

Jake B. Schrum ’68, President
Richard L. Anderson, Vice President for Fiscal Affairs
Gerald Brody, Vice President for Student Life
James W. Hunt, Provost and Dean of the Faculty
Beverly J. Jones, University Chaplain
C. Richard McKelvey, Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Thomas J. Oliver ’89, Vice President for Enrollment Services
Francie Schroeder, Executive Assistant to the President
Ronald L. Swain, Senior Advisor to the President for Strategic Planning and Assessment

The Back Cover

Senior Patrick Wenda performs as Robert in Southwestern’s February 2007 production of the Stephen Sondheim musical Company.