Volume 17 • Issue 2

Southwestern @ Georgetown, Volume 17 • Number 2 Credits

Editor
R. Bryant Hill

Editorial Coordinator
Katy Boose
boosek@southwestern.edu

Art Director
Keith Nickerson

Assistant Art Director
Antonio C. Garcia II

Photographer
Taylor Jones ’97

Printing
Whitley Company, Austin, Texas

University Relations

Associate Vice President for University Relations
Cindy Locke
locke@southwestern.edu

Director of Communications
Ellen Davis
davise@southwestern.edu


Alumni & Parent Relations

Associate Vice President for Alumni Relations
Georgianne Hewett ’90
hewettg@southwestern.edu

Assistant Director of Alumni Relations
JoAnn Lucero
luceroj@southwestern.edu

Assistant Director of Alumni & Parent Relations
Megan Radison
radisonm@southwestern.edu

Chief Administrative Officers

Jake B. Schrum ’68, President
Richard L. Anderson, Vice President for Fiscal Affairs
Gerald Brody, Vice President for Student Life
James W. Hunt, Provost and Dean of the Faculty
Beverly J. Jones, University Chaplain
C. Richard McKelvey, Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Thomas J. Oliver ’89, Vice President for Enrollment Services
Francie Schroeder, Executive Assistant to the President
Ronald L. Swain, Senior Advisor to the President for Strategic Planning and Assessment

The Back Cover

Pinsky Speaks

Located on the Southwestern campus, the story tree has long been a favorite gathering spot for the Southwestern community. The tree also served as inspiration for the logo of Thinking Ahead: The Southwestern Campaign.