Volume 17 • Issue 1

Southwestern @ Georgetown, Volume 17 • Number 1 Credits

Editor
R. Bryant Hill

Editorial Coordinator
Katy Boose
boosek@southwestern.edu

Art Director
Keith Nickerson

Assistant Art Director
Antonio C. Garcia II

Photographer
Taylor Jones ’97

Printing
Whitley Company, Austin, Texas

University Relations

Associate Vice President for University Relations
Cindy Locke
locke@southwestern.edu

Director of Communications
Ellen Davis
davise@southwestern.edu


Alumni & Parent Relations

Associate Vice President for Alumni Relations
Georgianne Hewett ’90
hewettg@southwestern.edu

Assistant Director of Alumni Relations
JoAnn Lucero
luceroj@southwestern.edu

Assistant Director of Alumni & Parent Relations
Megan Radison
radisonm@southwestern.edu

Chief Administrative Officers

Jake B. Schrum ’68, President
Richard L. Anderson, Vice President for Fiscal Affairs
Gerald Brody, Vice President for Student Life
James W. Hunt, Provost and Dean of the Faculty
Beverly J. Jones, University Chaplain
C. Richard McKelvey, Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Thomas J. Oliver ’89, Vice President for Enrollment Services
Francie Schroeder, Executive Assistant to the President
Ronald L. Swain, Senior Advisor to the President for Strategic Planning and Assessment

The Back Cover

Pinsky Speaks

Students at Southwestern University don’t have any more excuses for being late for class. A fleet of more than 60 shiny new yellow bicycles is now available for students to ride anywhere on campus. The bicycles were purchased with the assistance of Heidi Meyer Curry, whose brother, Walter P. “Wally” Meyer, died in 2004 following a bicycle accident in Austin. Meyer was an Austin native and a 1986 graduate of Southwestern.

Then and Now

Pinsky Speaks
Above: Phi Delta Theta Formal, Spring 1952.
Below: 50-year Reunion Oct. 21, 2005.

Left to right: David Robertson, Felicia Melburn Myrick, Jack Albright, Pat Copeland Ard, Frank Tyson, Sue Syler, David Lehmberg (above only), Nancy Hamilton Moss
Pinsky Speaks