Volume 16 • Issue 3

Southwestern @ Georgetown, Volume 16 • Number 3 Credits

Editor
R. Bryant Hill

Art Director
Keith Nickerson

Editorial Coordinator
Katy Boose
boosek@southwestern.edu

Photographer
Taylor Jones ’97

Printing
Whitley Company, Austin, Texas

University Relations

Associate Vice President for University Relations
Cindy Locke
locke@southwestern.edu

Director of Communications
Ellen Davis
davise@southwestern.edu


Alumni & Parent Relations

Associate Vice President for Alumni Relations
Georgianne Hewett ’90
hewettg@southwestern.edu

Assistant Director of Alumni Relations
JoAnn Lucero
luceroj@southwestern.edu

Assistant Director of Alumni & Parent Relations
Megan Radison
radisonm@southwestern.edu

Chief Administrative Officers

Jake B. Schrum ’68, President
Richard L. Anderson, Vice President for Fiscal Affairs
Gerald Brody, Vice President for Student Life
James W. Hunt, Provost and Dean of the Faculty
Beverly J. Jones, University Chaplain
C. Richard McKelvey, Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Thomas J. Oliver ’89, Vice President for Enrollment Services
Francie Schroeder, Executive Assistant to the President
Ronald L. Swain, Senior Advisor to the President for Strategic Planning and Assessment

The Back Cover

Pinsky Speaks

Southwestern students recently engaged in communnity-based learning at McKinney Roughs Nature Park. There, they worked with 48 students from the NYOS (Not Your Ordinary School) Charter School in north Austin. Says Associate Professor of Education Michael Kamen, “The teachers felt it was a wonderful experience for their fourth and fifth graders, and my students learned a great deal about planning and implementing meaningful lessons.”