Engaging Minds, Transforming Lives


Diversity Enrichment Committee

The Diversity Enrichment Committee (DEC) promotes a diverse student, staff, and faculty body and an inclusive environment that is equally welcoming to all.

The committee is composed of faculty, staff, and students. All of the major branches of the university (Provost’s Office, Student Life, Enrollment Management, etc) are represented on the DEC.

Subcommittees of the DEC include:  Communication, Institutional Culture, Curricular Enhancement, Faculty and Staff Recruitment and Retention, Institutional Partnerships and the Social Justice Programming Committee.

Diversity Enrichment Committee Members (2013)



  • Johnson, Melissa
  • Evans, Carina
  • Rivera, Omar
  • Rodriquez Cadena, Angeles
  • Byron, Reggie
  • Juhl, Kathleen
  • Mello, Ken


  • Swain, Ron (Chair)
  • Johnson, Terri (Ex Officio)
  • Brody, Jerry
  • Cowley, Julie (Ex Officio)
  • Sonnenberg, Judy
  • Glass, Laura
  • Jones, Beverly
  • Parr, Amanda
  • Quinney, Nekisha



  • Boutte, David (Student Chair)
  • Daniels, Colin
  • Jackson, Auburney
  • Arnold, Carley

For more information regarding the Diversity Enrichment Committee please contact Dr. Ron Swain ( or Terri Johnson (

Comment box

Anonymous comments can be posted from this field and are submitted directly to the Diversity Enrichment Committee.