Engaging Minds, Transforming Lives


UPE Honor Society Induction

  • News Image
    UPE induction: from left to right, Yvette Niyomugaba, Ethan Banner, Erick Bauman
  • News Image
    Professors Walt Potter, Suzanne Buchele and Barbara Anthony perform the ceremony
  • News Image
    Dr. J Strother Moore speaks on formal methods

Four students are inducted into UPE, the computer science honor society.

On Friday, February 11th, 2011, four students were inducted Upsilon Pi Epsilon, the Computer Science Honor Society. Pictured here are new inductees Ethan Banner, Erick Bauman, and Yvette Niyomugaba. Also inducted was Alan Lowry (in absentia). The ceremony was led by Drs. Anthony, Buchele, and Potter. The guest speaker on formal methods was Dr. J Strother Moore, Admiral B.R. Inman Centennial Chair in Computing Theory in the Department of Computer Science at The University of Texas at Austin.