Sarofim School of Fine Arts

Faculty and Guest Recital for Low Brass

7:00pm - 8:00pm CDT October 9, 2014

Lois Perkins Chapel
  • Eileen Meyer Russell
    Eileen Meyer Russell

Eileen Meyer Russell, low brass, Ellsworth Peterson, organ, Dana Zenobi, soprano, Adrienne Inglis, flute, Robert Tung, bass trombone, and Peter Hollister, trombone will premiere pieces by composers David R. Gaines and Ashley H. Kraft ’14.

The recital will include a variety of compositions, including two world premieres: Free Air, a composition by David R. Gaines for trombone and organ, and Love While You May, a composition for soprano and trombone by Ashley H. Kraft ’14. The program will also include an earlier work by Gaines, Five Miniatures for flute and euphonium, and a transcription of Arcangelo Corelli’s, Trio Sonata, Opus 3, No.2

Free and open to the public.

Interview with Ashley H. Kraft and rehearsals of her composition Love While You May performed by Eileen Meyer Russell, trombone and Dana Zenobi, soprano. 


30.635788; -97.665097