The Association of Southwestern University Alumni

Alumni Assembly Delegates

About the Alumni Assembly and Delegates

The Alumni Assembly serves as the voting membership of The Association. The Alumni Assembly officers include the President, President-Elect, Assembly Program Chair, Assembly Program Chair-Elect and Delegates representing the alumni constituency. Delegates include class representatives, local association presidents, connection group contacts and members of the Alumni Council.

Alumni Assembly Delegates typically meet once per year. The Alumni Council often communicates with Delegates via email. The members listed below are voting members who represent their class, local association, connection group or serve on the Alumni Council. 

List is arranged by class year then last name.
Updated: June 10, 2014


Alumni Assembly Delegates - Voting Members

1960s Decade 

1963 Joe Seeber, S.U.E.Y. P.I.G. Connection Group
1964 Ed Ellis, Alumni Council
1964 Nancy Northington Kurio, Delta Delta Delta Connection Group
1969 Lana Johnson Horne, Delta Zeta Connection Group

1970s Decade

1971 Ken Holley,  Battlin’ Buc Baseballers Connection Group
1973 Susan Peace Holley,  Alumni Council
1975 Karen Hanson-Flowers,  Annual Giving Board
1976 Pam Slaughter Bush, Alumni Council
1979 Henry Guevara, Hispanic Connection Group and Alumni Council
1979 Dustin James, Pi Kappa Alpha Connection Group

1980s Decade

1980 Maralee Buttery Vezie, SU International Alumni Connection Group
1980 Donna Carter Worley, Alumni Council
1980 Matt Worley, Kappa Alpha Order Connection Group  
1981 Steve and Joan Graham Lufburrow, The Houston Association
1983 Jeanne Clifford Weiss, The Pacific Northwest Association
1984 Jean Janssen, Alumni Council (President-Elect)

1990s Decade

1992 Dorothy Caldwell, The Greater Austin Association
1992 Mark Easterly, Phi Delta Theta Connection Group
1992 Tim Treviño, Alumni Council
1992 Rev. Lara Whitley, Alumni in Ministry Connection Group
1993 Daryl Allen, President (Alumni Council)
1993 Jon Porter, SU Law Connection Group
1996 Sara McCutchen, The Dallas Association
1998 Jonathan Goodman, The Fort Worth Association
1998 Jamie Robinette Nettles, Zeta Tau Alpha Connection Group
1998 Laura Treviño Bowling, The San Antonio Area Association
1999 Sean Andrews, The Chicago Association
1999 Cari Cohorn, The Bay Area Association
1999 Marisela Treviño Orta, Alumni Council (Alumni Assembly Program Chair)

2000s Decade

2000 Jacob Lipp, Alpha Phi Omega Connection Group
2001 Gordon Kelly, The Big Apple Association
2001 Sylvia Mayer, The Greater Georgetown Association
2002 Barbara Ahrendt Leonard, Alpha Delta Pi Connection Group
2002 Lindsay Dold O’Sullivan, The Los Angeles Association
2002 Ebony Rose, Alumni Council
2003 Michael Nguyen, LGBTA Connection Group
2003 Susannah Prucka, Alpha Xi Delta Connection Group
2005 Jeff Waldrop, Kappa Sigma Connection Group
2007 Leia Crawford, Southwestern Theater Professionals Connection Group
2007 Ben Johnson, Pirates for the Environment Connection Group
2007 Claire Robinette, The Washington, D.C. Association
2008 Beth Thomas Schleif, Basketball Alumni Connection Group
2009 Kelly Parmet, Class Delegate

2010s Decade

2010 Janet Del Real, Class Delegate
2010 Sarah Gould-Stotts (Alumni Council)
2010 Hector Ruiz, Alumni Council
2011 Dylan Hickey, The San Antonio Area Association 
2011 Ursula James, Class Delegate
2012 Jazz Thomas, Class Delegate
2013 Brady Kent, Class Delegate
2014 Dane Beyer, Class Delegate
2014 Paige Duggins, Alumni Council
2017 Grace Atkins, Alumni Council

Ex Officio Members (non-voting members)

Edward Burger, President of Southwestern University
Megan Frisque, Associate Vice President for University Relations - Alumni and Parents
Paul Secord, Vice President for University Relations