Art & Art History

Departmental Awards

Lancaster Award Winners

The Bob Lancaster Award: This award is given in the spring semester to the outstanding graduating majors in studio art and art history. It was established in memory of the late Robert L. Lancaster, sculptor and chair of the Art Department in the Sarofim School of Fine Arts. Selection of the recipients of the award is made for studio art on the basis of a portfolio and general performances as judged by the studio art faculty, and for art history on the basis of general performance and special projects as judged by the art history faculty. As a merit-based award, it is given only to those students who have met the departmental standards and, therefore, may not be awarded in some years.

2013 Studio Art Winner: Noel Kalmus 



Previous Winners:

2012 Studio Art Winner: Morgan Bailey



2012 Art History Winner: Kelly Johnson



2011 Studio Art Winner: Christine Harris

Christine Harris, Lancaster Award Winner 2011


2011 Art History Winner: Rachel Baker

Rachel Baker, Lancaster Award Winner 2011

image Robert Lancaster

Art & Art History

  • Contact

    Chair of Art History
    Thomas Howe, Ph.D.
    Professor of Art History

    Chair of Studio Art
    Victoria Star Varner, MFA
    Professor of Art

Request More Information